April 15-May 31: Tickets available for donors and subscribers
June 1: Tickets available for the general public

Schedule of Events

List of Events

Sunday, Jul 26, 2020

Opening Ceremony with Reception

6:30pm
Kulas Hall, Cleveland Institute of Music

Monday, Jul 27, 2020

First Round Performances

1pm, 3:30pm and 7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
All contestants perform 20-minute solo programs

Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020

First Round Performances

1pm, 3:30pm and 7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
All contestants perform 20-minute solo programs

Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020

Second Round Performances

1pm, 3:30pm and 7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
Contestants perform 30-minute solo programs

Thursday, Jul 30, 2020

Second Round Performances

1pm, 3:30pm and 7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
Contestants perform 30-minute solo programs

Friday, Jul 31, 2020

Second Round Performances

1pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
Ccontestants perform 30-minute solo programs

Igudesman & Joo: Play It Again

7:30pm
Hanna Theatre, Playhouse Square

Saturday, Aug 1, 2020

Master Class

1pm-3pm
Glick Hall, The Music Settlement

Semi-Final Round Performances

3:30pm and 7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
Remaining contestants perform 40-minute solo programs

Sunday, Aug 2, 2020

Semi-Final Round Performances

3:30pm and 7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
Remaining contestants perform 40-minute solo programs

Monday, Aug 3, 2020

Jury Round Table

10:00am-12pm
Glick Hall, The Music Settlement

Master Class

4pm-6pm
Glick Hall, The Music Settlement

Tuesday, Aug 4, 2020

Chamber Round Performances

7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art

Finalists perform with the Escher String Quartet

Wednesday, Aug 5, 2020

Chamber Round Performances

7:30pm
Gartner Auditorium, Cleveland Museum of Art
Finalists perform with the Escher String Quartet

Thursday, Aug 6, 2020

Master Class

10am-12pm
Cleveland Institute of Music

Master Class

1pm-3pm
Cleveland Institute of Music

Beethoven Birthday Bash—Family Fun Day

3pm-6pm
Linsalata Alumni House, Case Western Reserve University

More Information

Friday, Aug 7, 2020

Final Round Performances

7pm
Severance Hall

Finalists perform with The Cleveland Orchestra

Saturday, Aug 8, 2020

Final Round Performances

6pm
Severance Hall
Finalists perform with The Cleveland Orchestra

Sunday, Aug 9, 2020

Celebration Brunch

11:30am
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland